Pastoral Council and Trustee Updates

In June the Pastoral Council discerned two new members to begin a three-year term of service. Three people went through the discernment process, and Adam Olig and Jeff Olson emerged as the new Council members. Thanks to all the nominees, Mike Crain, and Council members who were there to help pray and answer questions for the new members. Congratulations to Adam and Jeff!

Thanks to Craig Tautges and Lisa Nimmer who have completed their terms on Pastoral Council. We know we will see them in other areas of church ministry.

Many thanks to Ron Leonhardt who finished his term as Trustee Treasurer for the parish. Greg Goss was the only candidate who turned in a nomination form, so there was no need for an election. Congratulations and thanks to Greg for taking on the role of Trustee Treasurer! Also, Dan Nimmer has come on as the at-large member of Finance Council.

Here is the list of new officers and commission liaisons for 2024-25:

Pastoral Council Officers:

Chairperson: Tammy Hernke

Vice Chairperson: Sheri Youngs

Secretary: Joan Plumley

Trustee Treasurer: Greg Goss

Trustee Secretary: Nic Zepnick

Representing the councils on commissions:

Finance Council: Tim Nolan, Dan Nimmer, Adam Olig, Greg Goss and Nic Zepnick

Christian Formation: Joan Plumley and Bill Gaynor

Human Concerns: Jeff Olson and Steven Grieb

Pastoral Care: No Liaison

Prayer and Worship: Patrick Young and Ryan Goss

Stewardship: Sheri Youngs

Please pray for all our Council members and Trustees as they serve Good Shepherd and Jesus’ mission to build the Kingdom of God on Earth. Let the Holy Spirit always guide them as they do their good work.